in , ,

Assam Cabinet 14-Members to Be Sworn-in Today

Himanta Biswa Sarma will be sworn in as Assam’s 15th Chief Minister. The Chief Minister and his 13-member Cabinet will be sworn in by Governor Prof Jagdish Mukhi.

According to reports, the Himanta Biswa Cabinet will have 10 BJP MLAs, 2 AGP MLAs, and 1 UPPL MLA.

Ranjeet Kr Dass, President of the Assam BJP, is set to be named to the Himanta Biswa Sarma Cabinet.

AGP President Atul Bora and AGP Working President Keshab Mahanta (both ministers in the outgoing Sarbananda Sonowal government) will be part of the Assam Cabinet, which will be sworn in soon.

U G Brahma of UPPL, a former Rajya Sabha MP, well-known journalist, and Sahitya Akademi Award recipient, will also be sworn in as a Cabinet Minister.

Ajanta Neog, Parimal Suklabaidya, Chandra Mohan Patowary, Ranuj Pegu, Bimal Bora, Sanjay Kishen, Jogen Mohan, Ashok Singhal, and Pijush Hazarika are among those who have shown interest in joining the Cabinet.

Pijush Hazarika, Sanjay Kishen, and Jogen Mohan were Ministers of State in the previous Sarbananda Sonowal Cabinet. They are now being promoted to Cabinet Minister.

What do you think?

Written by Ankur J Kakoti


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      Cops arrest 17 people for questioning in the rape and murder of a 9-year-old girl.

      The third wave of Coviid-19 is expected to arrive in India by October: IIT Kanpur