in , ,

Checklist of all ministers under Himanta Biswa Sarma: a new cabinet Assam

After Himanta Biswa Sarma was sworn in as Assam’s new chief minister, the state also gained a new Cabinet. Sarma said on Monday that his government’s aim is to elevate the state to the top five in India over the next five years.

After taking the oath, Sarma says, “we will start focusing on it from tomorrow,” Controlling the COVID-19 pandemic, keeping all election pledges, and ridding the state of annual flood havoc were his government’s primary objectives, he said.

“The condition with COVID-19 in Assam is grave. Our daily caseload has surpassed 5,000. Tomorrow, at our cabinet meeting, we will consider it from all angles and take appropriate action “As Sarma said.

The following is the final cabinet list for Himanta Biswa Sarma:

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma, Assam’s Chief Minister: Home, Personnel, Public Works, and all other Departments not assigned to another Minister.

Ranjit Kumar Dass, Union Minister for Panchayati Raj and Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food and Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs.

Agriculture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Horticulture, Border Area Development, Assam Accord Implementation, and Cooperation Minister Atul Bora,

Urkhao Gwra Brahma, Minister for Soil Conservation, Handloom and Textiles, and the Welfare of the Plain Tribes and Backward Classes (BTC).

Chandra Mohan Patowary, Minister for Commerce, Industries, and Transport, as well as for Skill Development and Minority Welfare.

Parimal Shuklabaidya, Environment and Forests, Fisheries, and Excise Minister.

Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Science and Technology, and Information Technology, Keshab Mahanta.

Ranuj Pegu, Minister for Education, Plain Tribe Welfare, and Backward Classes (non-BTC).

Ashok Singhal, Assam Growth, Urban Development, and Irrigation Minister.

Jogen Mohan is the Minister of Revenue and Disaster Management, Hills Area Growth, and Mines and Minerals.

Sanjay Kishan, Minister for Tea Tribe Welfare, Labor, and Jobs.

Ajanta Neog, Social Welfare, and Finance Minister.

Minister of Water Resources, Knowledge and Public Relations, and Parliamentary Affairs, Pijush Hazarika

Bimal Bora, Minister of Sports and Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Electricity, and Tourism

What do you think?

Written by Ankur J Kakoti


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      Financial Package for Weaker Sections: Assam

      Assam police to file attempt to murder case against SOP violators: DGP