in , ,

Next CM of Assam?

In the midst of proceeding with vulnerability over who might be the following Assam Chief Minister, a top head of the decision BJP on Wednesday said that the public authority development interaction would a few days as the focal initiative, including party President J.P. Nadda, are occupied with managing the post-survey savagery in West Bengal.

The senior Bharatiya Janata Party pioneer said that the focal initiative including Nadda, Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, and BJP’s public Vice-President Baijayant Jay Panda is required in Guwahati soon to choose the head of the lawmaking body party who will turn into the following Chief Minister.

Some recently chose MLAs since Tuesday independently met both Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and Finance and Health Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, who has arisen as a competitor for the top post.

The BJP, before the three-stage Assam Assembly political decision, didn’t extend anybody as the Chief Ministerial competitor and all things considered, said that the matter would be concluded by the gathering’s parliamentary board after the races. The decision BJP-drove union, which got back to control in Assam for the second continuous term, gotten 11 seats not exactly the 2016 Assembly surveys.

The BJP, the prevailing accomplice of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), stowed 60 seats, like what it got five years prior. The NDA or the “Mitrajot” went on to at long last win 75 seats in the 126-part Assembly.

BJP’s old partner Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) won nine seats against 14 seats that it won last time while its new accomplice, United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) won six seats as the Bodoland-based gathering made its Assembly political race debut.

In the resistance, the Congress, which represented Assam for a very long time (2001-2016), oversaw 29 seats, three seats more than the last races, when the gathering lost Assam to the BJP. Different accomplices of the Congress-drove “Mahajot” (stupendous coalition) – the All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) won 16 seats up from 13 last time, Bodoland Peoples Front (BPF) got four seats against 12 seats in past surveys and the Communist Party of India-Marxist won only one seat.

Raijor Dal President and imprisoned pioneer Akhil Gogoi, who challenged from Sibasagar body electorate as an autonomous up-and-comer, likewise won by crushing BJP applicant Surabhi Rajkonwari by an edge of 11,875 votes.

In the meantime, the new AIUDF officials on Wednesday consistently chose General Secretary Hafiz Bashir Ahmed as the head of its lawmaking body gathering and Aminul Islam as the agent chief. An AIUDF explanation said that Hafiz Rafiqul Islam and Phanidhar Talukder were additionally chosen as the central whip and the secretary of the council party, individually, at the gathering directed by AIUDF President and Lok Sabha Member Badruddin Ajmal.

The recently chose MLAs of the primary resistance Congress held a gathering in Guwahati on Monday and the choice about the initiative has been left to the prudence of the Congress President.

Assam Assembly sources said that the term of the fourteenth Legislative Assembly would lapse on May 31 and the new house must be established before that.

What do you think?

Written by Ankur J Kakoti


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      SpaceX successfully lands Starship prototype in 5th attempt

      NE India’s 15th airport to become operational on Saturday