BJP reveals 52 candidates for Telangana Assembly polls

BJP Releases First List of Candidates for Telangana Assembly Elections

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national president J.P. Nadda were among the attendees at the BJP central election committee meeting held at the party headquarters in New Delhi on October 20, 2021. During the meeting, the central election committee, under the presidentship of Jagat Prakash Nadda, cleared the first list of candidates for the Telangana Assembly elections. The list includes a total of 52 names.

Karimnagar MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar and former Minister Eatala Rajender to Contest

As anticipated, former State party president and Karimnagar MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar has been given a ticket to contest from the Karimnagar constituency. Additionally, former Minister and election campaign coordination committee chairman Eatala Rajender will be taking on Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao in Gajwel, in addition to contesting from his own constituency of Huzurabad.

Prominent Candidates from Nizamabad, Goshamahal, and Dubbak

Other notable candidates from the BJP include Nizamabad MP Dharmapuri Aravind, who will be contesting from Koratla, and Adilabad MP Soyam Babu Rao, who will be contesting from Boath. Goshamahal MLA T. Raja Singh, whose suspension was recently lifted, will be contesting from the same constituency. Dubbak MLA M. Raghunandan Rao, who won a by-election, will also be contesting from the same constituency. These candidates form an essential part of the BJP’s strategy for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections.

Representation for Backward Classes and Forward Castes

The central committee has ensured adequate representation for backward classes with 19 candidates fielded, two of whom are women. The forward castes have received 19 seats, with the dominant Reddy community accounting for 12 of them. Additionally, the Vysha community and the Agarwal community have each been given one seat. The first list also includes eight candidates from Scheduled Castes and six candidates from Scheduled Tribes. Overall, a total of 12 women candidates have secured a place in the first list.

See also  AIMIM declares candidate for Jubilee Hills assembly constituency


With the release of the first list of candidates for the Telangana Assembly elections, the BJP has demonstrated its commitment to securing a strong representation in the state. The inclusion of prominent leaders and the emphasis on representation for backward classes and forward castes reflect the party’s strategic planning. As the elections draw nearer, all eyes will be on these candidates as they campaign and compete in their respective constituencies.

Source link