IND vs AFG 1st T20I: India Chooses to Bowl, Jaiswal Absent

India’s skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl first against Afghanistan in the first T20 International in Mohali on January 11. This decision set the stage for an exciting match, with both teams eager to showcase their skills.

India’s Lineup and Injuries

Rohit Sharma revealed that Sanju Samson, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yashashvi Jaiswal would miss the game due to injuries. This news came as a blow to the team, especially as Yashashvi Jaiswal was set to open alongside the captain.

Sharma mentioned at the toss that Yashashvi “didn’t pull off well,” indicating the severity of the injury and its impact on the team’s strategy.


India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran (capt), Rahmat Shah, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

This T20 International match between India and Afghanistan promises to be an intense battle, with both teams striving for victory. Stay tuned for live updates and analysis as the game unfolds.

See also  Bangladesh vs New Zealand: 2nd Test, Day 3 Live Score