LIVE: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 – AFG 11/0 (2 overs)

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Live Score Updates

Shakib Al Hasan-led Bangladesh is all set to kickstart its ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 campaign by taking on Hashmatullah Shahidi-led Afghanistan at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on 7 October. The highly-anticipated encounter is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m. (IST onwards).

Head-to-Head Record

These two teams have faced each other 15 times in the past, with Bangladesh emerging victorious in nine matches and Afghanistan winning six. In the last five encounters, Afghanistan has gained the upper hand, triumphing three times and maintaining a 3-2 record against Bangladesh. However, in their two most recent meetings, Afghanistan suffered defeats at the hands of the Bangladeshi side.’

A Last World Cup Opportunity

This ICC Men’s World Cup could potentially mark the final appearance for some prominent Bangladesh players, including Shakib Al Hasan, Msuhfiqur Rahim, and Mahmudullah. As they step onto the field, they will be aware of the significance of this tournament and strive to make a lasting impact.

Can Bangladesh Make It Three in a Row?

Bangladesh has a golden chance to secure their third consecutive victory in the opening match of a World Cup campaign. They have previously triumphed over Afghanistan in 2015 and South Africa in 2019. With this momentum behind them, the Bangladesh team will be determined to start the tournament on a winning note.

See also  India: Favourites for 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup?

Where to Watch Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

The clash between Bangladesh and Afghanistan will be broadcast live on various Star Sports channels in India. Additionally, Indian viewers can enjoy the free live streaming of the match on the Disney+Hotstar app and website. Don’t miss out on the action, as the match begins at 10:30 a.m.

Playing XIs

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Bangladesh: Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mushfiqur Rahim†, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Stay tuned to Mint to catch all the LIVE action, as these two teams battle it out on the cricket field.

Source link