Shah Rukh Khan Apologises for Gatecrashing JioCinema Live Show

Kolkata Knight Riders Clinch Spot in IPL 2024 Final with Shah Rukh Khan’s Apology

On a remarkable evening at Ahmedabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, alongside co-owner Shah Rukh Khan, secured a spot in the final of the 2024 Indian Premier League. In a gripping match, KKR triumphed over Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Qualifier 1, showcasing their dominance in the tournament.

Shah Rukh Khan’s Apology Interrupts JioCinema Live Show

During a live show for JioCinema with Aakash Chopra, Parthiv Patel, and Suresh Raina at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Shah Rukh Khan inadvertently disrupted the broadcast while taking a victory lap. Recognizing his mistake, the Bollywood icon promptly moved out of the shot, expressing sincere apologies to the panel for the interruption.

KKR’s Stellar Performance Crushes Sunrisers Hyderabad

Mitchell Starc set the tone for KKR with three early wickets in the Powerplay, supported by Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarthy’s strong bowling in the middle overs. This limited SRH to a target of 160, ultimately proving inadequate for the formidable Kolkata side.

Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer Lead KKR to Victory

Ramnanullah Gurbaz and Sunil Narine provided KKR with a solid start with the bat, followed by Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer’s quickfire fifties that swiftly chased down the target in just 13.4 overs, sealing KKR’s spot in the final.

See also  Funny Video: Cabbie Mistakenly Doesn't Recognize Cricket Players

Focus Shifts to Eliminator: Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs. Rajasthan Royals

As the attention now turns to the Eliminator, Royal Challengers Bengaluru will face off against Rajasthan Royals. The winner of this clash will then meet SRH in the second qualifier to determine the second finalist of the IPL 2024.

Stay tuned for more exciting cricket action as the IPL 2024 reaches its climax.

About the Author

Amar Sunil Panicker is a News-Trainee in the Sports division at, with a keen interest in delivering engaging sports content to readers.

First published on: May 22, 2024, 07:50 IST